•    Equi-Stat Leading Open Rider (2011)

•    NCHA Open Rider Hall of Fame inductee (2007)

•    NCHA Futurity Open Reserve Champion (2006)

•    NCHA Derby Open Champion (2007)

•    NCHA Super Stakes Open Champion (2007)


2016 Brazos Bash Futurity and Derby Finalist

2016 Western States LAE Futurity Champion

2016 Western States LAE Derby Reserve Champion

2016 West Texas Futurity Derby & Classic Finalist

2016 Summer Spectacular Open Classic Finalist

2016 PCCHA Open Derby and Classic/Challenge Finalist

2016 NCHA Super Stakes Open Derby & Classic Finalist

2016 Bonanza Open Classic Finalist

2016 Ike Derby Open Classic Reserve Champion

2015 PCCHA Futurity Open Derby Reserve Champion

2015 NCHA Summer Spectacular Open Derby Finalist

2015 PCCHA Derby Open Derby Finalist

2015 PCCHA Derby Open Classic / Challenge Finalist

2015 Breeders Invitational Classic Open Finalist

2015 NCHA Super Stakes Open Classic Finalist

2015 Abilene Spectacular Open Derby Finalist

2014 PCCHA Open Futurity Reserve Champion
2012 PCCHA Futurity Open Stakes Champion

2012 Cotton Stakes Open Reserve Champion

2011 Equi-Stat Leading Open Rider

2011 PCCHA Futurity Open Reserve Champion

2011 Cotton Stakes Classic Open Champion

2011 West Texas Futurity Open Champion

2011 Summer Spectacular Open Reserve Champion

2011 Australian Futurity Open Champion

2011 Bonanza Cutting Open Reserve Champion

2011 Tunica Futurity 4 YO Open Champion

2011 Abilene Spectacular OP Derby Res. Champion

2010 NCHA Futurity Top 10

2010 Arbuckle Futurity Open Champion

2009 Brazos Bash Open Reserve Champion

2009 Music City Futurity Open Reserve Champion

2008 Tunica Futurity Open Reserve Champion

2007 NCHA Hall of Fame inductee

2006 2nd leading money earner for the year

2007 NCHA Derby Open Champion

2007 NCHA Super Stakes Open Champion

2006 NCHA Futurity Open Reserve Champion

2006 NCHA Classic Challenge Open Reserve Champion

2006 West Texas Open Champion

2005 Abilene Spectacular Open Reserve Champion

2004 Breeder's Invitational Open Champion

2004 Augusta Futurity Open Champion

2003 Bonanza Open Champion

2002 NCHA Futurity Limited Open Champion


Clint Allen is a NCHA Hall of Fame Rider and earner of more than $4 million. A native of New Zealand, he grew up around horses and competed in various disciplines such as reining and western pleasure before being introduced to the sport of cutting. It wasn't long after Allen's arrival into the performance horse world that he knew what he would be doing for the rest of his life. He fell in love with the sport of cutting, committed himself to the industry and has since become one of the leading Open riders of the NCHA.



His first major victory came in 2001 when he showed Merada Clone to the Limited Open Reserve Championship at the NCHA Futurity. In 2002, Clint won more than $55,000. The following year, he nearly doubled his earnings with numerous triumphs, including an Open Championship at the Bonanza Cutting and a third place finish in the Open 4-Year-Old finals at the NCHA Summer Spectacular. Through hard work and immense dedication, Clint continued to climb up the ranks of the NCHA as his career skyrocketed. In 2006, he earned nearly $500,000, which included the biggest accomplishment of his career - the 2006 NCHA Futurity Open Reserve Championship aboard Hydrive Cat. The following year, more than $620,000 were added to his earnings. Today, he sits in an elite group of other 12 other horsemen that have passed the $4 million mark in NCHA earnings.



Clint is dedicated to promoting the sport of cutting to the best of his ability, both nationally and internationally. His non-pro clients have also reaped huge success under his guidance, filling top honors at many major aged-events.